Tacitus

Twice in one day I’ve quoted, or paraphrased Tacitus. I got around to S’s and she was about to start cooking, the kitchen was a tip and I was like “They create a mess and call it order!” which is a piss take of “They create a desert and they call it peace” and now in response to some person who has just found out that advocating forcing their values on people oddly doesn’t make them a liberal I quoted Tacitus’s Agricola again saying that the British in their ignorance took on all the trappings of Roman life thinking them to be civilised when in fact they were how the Romans enslaved people and comparing her to the Romans. 

You know what? I’m pretty chuffed with myself.

Leave a Reply

