Bleugh

I think I’m slipping into depression. I don’t sleep all that well, I’m tired, I can’t really concentrate. I always feel like avoiding going out and instead just want to stay in. I can feel my confidence slipping away too and anxiety slipping in. I’m going to bed now. I’ll read for an hour so that I get the whole “You need to be away from computer screens and other sources of blue light for an hour” thing. 

Hopefully this all passes very quickly. Anyway, in the words of Samuel Pepys, And so to bed. I’m working my way, astonishingly rapidly, through Xenophon’s Anabasis. It’s the one bright spot; while I struggle with everything else I find that in the quiet of the night I can read though Anabasis quite easily.

One thought on “Bleugh

Leave a Reply

