Chicken

I don’t know why dad does this, maybe it’s the product of growing up in wartime Britain with rationing. He roasted a chicken today, great. I came home and there’s plate of food with chicken leg and two wings on it, with veg. I took one look and I knew that the rest of the chicken was in the fridge. Sure enough there’s a plate wrapped in foil. I took it out, took the foil off and there was a whole chicken minus the wings and legs. 

I’ve seen this so many times; the chicken sits in the fridge for a day or two and then gets thrown out. So I took a knife and cut one half of the breast meat off and munched it just as it was. 

Leave a Reply

