Gamer

I wish I knew how to express this. For years J and I have met for a tuesday drink, it’s part of our rhythm, our routine. Both of us are hardcore gamers and I can’t put into words what gaming means to me. It fills a wider magisterium for me, I watch Blade Runner or Alien, any decent sci fi film and I’m there. I play Prince of Persia and I’m there. I play Kerbal Space Program, Alien Insurrection, Bioshock, System Shock, Rome Total War and I’m there. I read Heinlein, I read Asimov, I read Philip K Dick and I’m there.

I cannot put there in words as much as I try.

Leave a Reply

