Ugh

Women who are, “fit and they know it”…………..just…………one of the things I don’t like about the club is that unlike most nightclubs and bars which tend not to be collections of mostly regulars there is endless amounts of drama. It’s why I would never sleep with or date anyone from there, I know that drama would be created simply because someone could create drama.

It gets to be quite funny when you see women who really aren’t all that attractive and are really quite bitchy and yet they carry themselves with this air of being something really quite special and because they do they get treated as such. I think that my change of career plans, or adoption of career plans, is at least partly because I think I actually want to get out of this kind of life. Don’t get me wrong, it’s fun, it’s good, it’s comfortable but it’s stagnant. It’s being around essentially stagnant people and I’ve said it before but I really am quite bored of it. B and I used to say that if it wasn’t for the fact that all our mates worked there and it was cheap we wouldn’t go and no it’s the case that because it’s  moved venue our mates don’t work there anymore and it’s not all that cheap either but it’s still just as crap.

What do you do when you’ve chatted up every woman, talked to every guy, you see the same faces doing the same things, in the same jobs and you realise that you’re one of them and you really don’t want to be? You know I’d like to say “I realise that I’m not one of them” but I don’t feel that I can. Or maybe I’m being harsh on myself.

Dakota chided me for always having three women on the go so she couldn’t believe that I was serious about her and I find myself thinking that she obviously doesn’t understand that she’s really rare and special to me. I can’t have chats about Nietzsche, Freud, Kissinger at 3am with just any woman, I don’t find just any woman as beautiful as she is. The women I hang around mostly are a pretty dim and unintellectual lot, their interests are petty, they don’t read and they all think they’re special because their social environment is lots of basically unambitious guys in low paid jobs who can’t gun for better women. I’m not one of those guys that can settle for having such a boring girlfriend, I don’t even have close female friends like that: most of my close female friends have doctorates and are reasonably career minded, they’re trying to get somewhere.

I’ve just got myself, or allowed myself to become, stuck in a rut. I’m thinking that the rut has been fun and comfortable and it’s nice to be a leaf being washed down the rut in a rainstorm but now I want more. I don’t want be surrounded by nonsense drama or unattractive women who claw each other’s eyeballs out for shelf stackers.

2 thoughts on “Ugh

  1. Hi, I found you through my sisters blog, Maja Elsa’s. I like the way you write and this post especially spoke to me, I used to work in a bar exactly like the one you describe I got so sick of it. Out now, new town and new bar. Occasionally going back is enough 🙂

Leave a Reply

