Hypomania?

All I’m going to say about today was that I got my shoes mended and the soles are really smooth. So everyone was putting the mats down and I was running up and down and then sliding on my new smooth soles. B arrived and took one look at me and was all “You’ve taken one of your manic turns” and I was chattering at a million words per second and so in no position to disagree. Later on C phoned me and again I was chattering away incredibly fast and she said “You’re manic, I need to sleep and you’ll chatter away all night, I’ll call you tomorrow”.

I learned something tonight: You may think that the alcohol has slowed you down, you may even feel “normal”, but actually, to everyone around you you’re still clearly manic.

Leave a Reply

