I Ching

I was pottering about in the kitchen and mum asked if I had heard of the I Ching, which I have since I am, broadly speaking, familiar with Chinese philosophy. Apparently mum had heard about it on the radio and wants a copy. I actually occasionally use an online version not for any serious reason, I don’t believe it actually predicts anything but I think that the value of such things is their ability to clarify things in your own mind. That said I asked it if I should pursue Dakota and it was overwhelmingly enthusiastic but it seems to think that in the case of India that I should essentially do nothing because apparently I am not in control of the situation. I should in fact be ambivalent with no interest either way.

Leave a Reply

