Numb

I don’t know if there is something wrong or if everything is just right.

I can’t read so there must be something wrong. I say I can’t read; I feel no need to read. I feel no need to do anything. I think I feel numb. Yeah, that’s it, I’m just numb. Not happy, not sad, not anything really. Just numb, comfortably so, but numb none the less.

I bought a copy of The Origin of Consciousness in the Breakdown of the Bicameral Mind for five whole pounds. The last time I saw a copy for sale it was twenty-five or something, so finding one on Amazon for five was just too good to miss. I amaze myself at the things I read.

Leave a Reply

