The Martian.

I read The Martian in seven hours or thereabouts, which is slowish for me. Everyone should read it, it’s fucking hilarious as well as top notch sci-fi.  On a personal note, my genius continues. I say genius, I’ve read The Case for Mars so I already knew most of the science that Martin uses to survive which slightly spoiled it for me in some ways because as soon as he had a problem I knew the solution for the most part. That said I’d be lying if I wasn’t quietly congratulating myself on knowing the solution. J-Boy bought this and basically taught himself astrodynamics for shits and giggles, and I’m not going to lie, I’ve been resisting the urge to do the same. When I get interested in something I can get pretty obsessive; I wouldn’t be surprised if I ended up locking myself in my room for six months and doing more study than the average degree takes. This is the kind of person I am.

Leave a Reply

