In Search of the Trojan War.

The pile of unread books is building up again and I’ve just bought a hardback copy of In Search of the Trojan War for £2.81. In fairness I won’t read it any time soon, it’s going straight on one of my bookshelves; I’ve seen the BBC series so many times I literally know the words and so the book can wait for a cold winter’s evening and a glass of The Balvenie. Hopefully by then I’ll have won the lottery and have some cottage somewhere very remote in the Scottish Highlands. It’s one of those books I should have bought years and years ago, one of  those books that I buy as much to own a copy as to read it.

In other book related news I’m running out of book space.

Leave a Reply

