This is where we are.

I wish S was here. I see her purposefully pulling her mask from her face. Those eyes filled with intent, her face blank, her breathing steady. Soft lips on my forehead like a cooling, soothing, breeze though my soul. She cups my face in her hands, pulls the mask from my face, holds my cheeks in velvet palms and silken fingers, gazes into me with narrowing eyes and pursing jet lips set against porcelain skin. I feel her sigh as we meet.

Soft arms enfold me, her breath on my neck, her feminine scent filling me, marking me. Hers. Warmth. No me. No you. Us. Gentle fingers play in the small of my back, I feel her body move rhythmically with every calm breath.  This is my universe; there is nothing beyond her.

Leave a Reply

