Hips

I’m not happy with my Aikido at the moment. I feel like my whole body is disconnected and I’m doing everything with my upper body. I feel like I’m going through the motions of a technique without actually doing the technique. Ikkyo is really frustrating me. My Ikkyo has never really been something that I’ve been happy with but at the moment I feel like I’m trying to do everything with my arms, and that’s the exact opposite of what I should be doing, and I feel like the hand on the wrist is communicating the power when it should be the hand on the elbow.

I think I’m going to start doing everything stupidly slowly for a few weeks to just get my body together and get it operating as one unit from the hips instead of the mess it’s in now with each bit doing what it likes.

Leave a Reply

