Zonked and stuff.

So the air bed turned out to be a disaster. Essentially it’s like sleeping on a leather sofa: it always feels cold, even with sheets on it. So I didn’t sleep last night. Naturally this led to me being grumpy today.

The meal went fine though, we went to this little brasserie that a friend of my dad owns and the food was excellent. I had the white onion soup, the sirloin steak and the cheese board. So dad had a pretty good birthday, I made a brief speech.  W00t.

Tonight I’ve broken out my sleeping bag, my beloved sleeping bag which has kept my ass warm on -10C nights out in the Brecon beacons.

 

 

Leave a Reply

