Waa waa, goo goo ga ga. Etc.

 

I actually like Ramzpaul. I think it comes out of my love of ideas, especially if they’re controversial. Like I am British, I’m sarcastic all the time, I defend positions I don’t even hold, mess with people intellectually just because. Also I have sympathy with the alt-right and identitarianism and even the dark enlightenment to an extent. I’m pretty much evil. I have an impish sense of humour and I think the West is culturally superior to everyone else and needs preserving at literally all costs. If the West goes under then humanity as a whole is fucked as I see it.

On this though I actually agree except that I blame the problem of low birth rate on feminism. Well, partly it’s a cultural thing: as Jones puts it in The European Miracle Europeans have always preferred “consumption over children” and have tended to marry late and have fewer children compared to other cultures. That being said apart from time of war or natural disaster the population has always been growing or at worst stable; the blame for a decline in fertility levels and an aging population I put right at the door of feminism.

It’s great to tell women that they can do anything, it’s great to have a society where women can do anything they want with their lives but this has to be balanced against the fact that we need children and we need adults who can continue our culture. Look at this way: we’re below replenishment rate. You know what that means? Feminism is dying out. The culture that created it, the culture that supports it, is dying out so on that basis I don’t think there can be a serious argument against what I say from the feminists. Make more feminists for fuck sake!

That’s my controversial post for the week. Next week, why we should scrap democracy and adopt absolute monarchies again! I jest! I jest. You see if you want to fuck people up though argue from a dark enlightenment perspective. It’s not irrefutable but the amount of people who have done the reading to be able to refute successfully the whole dark enlightenment paradigm is pretty small so you can have a lot of fun with it.

I think I just like winding people up. Like I’ll sit there having a heated discussion in a coffee shop for three hours, brazenly arguing for fascism, to the abject horror of everyone in earshot and my friends will be nigh on ripping their hair out in a mixture of disgust and anger and then they’re like, “Wait, I thought you said that you’re a classical liberal” and I’m like “Yeah, I am” and then they go apeshit as they realise that, once again, I’ve been defending, rather well, a position I don’t even hold. I enjoy the argument, I enjoy the debate, I enjoy the intellectual exercise and you don’t get any of that when you argue from the dominant paradigm.

Also it’s the way I was educated: to effectively counter someone’s position you need to understand and be able to argue their position at least as well as they can. Anything else is just strawmanning your opponent and you don’t want to give them that get out; the absolute last thing that you want when you’re going up against a nazi is for them to truthfully claim that you are strawmanning them. I get the impression this is a very British way of educating people.

 

Leave a Reply

