Malbec

So Jboy’s mum is in hospital which cancels our usual tuesday drink. Fortunately I opened a bottle of Malbec on Saturday, poured about a glassful into the chilli and the rest has been sitting in the kitchen since then. The chilli was perfect by the way. I didn’t use any cumin and only put in a hint of smoke paprika and it was awesome.I always strive for a really meaty taste to it.

Now I’m drinking the rest of the Malbec and I have to say, it’s rather good and after a sixth of a pint it’s put me in a rather mellow and good natured frame of mind. Yes, I’m drinking it out of a tankard.

Could murder a chilli right now. I feel so relaxed. I haven’t felt this relaxed in……….fuck knows how long.

Leave a Reply

