A memory.

So the rain was pouring down outside. A billion little diamond beads laced on silver strings set in the satin black of the night. I was watching the moon beam headlights of the cars below and gazing out over the watercolour city, sipping black coffee, acrid scents stinging my nose.

She stirred behind me, I felt it as much as heard it.”You okay, baby?” she asked. I turned and smiled as she slipped out of bed, wrapped her long slender porcelain legs around me and kissed my cheek. “This is so cyberpunk” I said “I could be Molly Millions and you could be Case” she sighed stroking my hair.

Leave a Reply

