Subtext addendum

Like, thinking about it, how alpha male must I look to her. She totally rejects me, ignores me for months and my reaction? Nothing. I keep coming in, I’m not pushy, I don’t follow her around the place like the neanderthal, I give her space, respect her choice, I’m still friendly with her. I haven’t moped around or been despondent or freaked out that she rejected me.

I let her come to me, I let her interact with me as little or as much as she pleases, I’m fun and I don’t push her into anything. It’s not like after the second jagerbomb I’m asking her out for a drink again. Even when she’s out drinking I don’t go and intrude on her, I just let her do her thing with her friends until she’s ready to come talk to me.

 

Leave a Reply

