Application.

My next application is about ready for submission and it is a thing of beauty. It’s composed of four questions about situations where you have met the various criteria and you have two hundred and fifty words to answer each question. So the challenge is to communicate a complex situation in two hundred and fifty words.

If I’ve learned anything over the past few months it’s concision and also to really sell myself. “I’m not really staff” becomes “I saw the opportunity to expand my role” etc. You can’t mention anyone except maybe in passing and this person is always passive and acting because of you, even if it’s your boss. So I emailed my boss and she implemented a new email system, but in the application I initiated change and innovation and a new email system was implemented. It’s an exercise in pure narcissism!

Leave a Reply

